- Overview
- Reference Guide
- Setup & Architecture
- Release Notes
- API Reference
-
Integration Guides
-
Signing Capabilities
- Supported Formats and Platforms
- Timestamping
- Windows Signing - SignTool
- Apple Signing
- AppX & MSIX Signing
- Visual Studio ClickOnce
- Jar Signing
- Sign HLK/HCK using CodeSign Secure
- NuGet Signing
- Mage Signing
- Sign OVA/OVF using Encryption Consulting’s Utility Tool
- Utility Tool for code signing
- Container Signing
- PKCS11 Wrapper
- Reproducible Build
- CI/CD Integration
-
Signing Capabilities
User
The User management section provides comprehensive tools for administrators to onboard, manage, secure, and decommission all user entities within the CodeSign Secure portal.
It provides three main options:
-
Register User: Allows administrators to manually onboard new users by requiring their Email, First Name, Last Name, Password, and assigned User Roles.
The password here will be used for local login and user authentication. This allows user to login via both local and Azure AD configurations.
-
Generate API Key: Allows for the creation of API tokens for secure, non-interactive authentication, typically for client machines or automated signing processes. The form requires an API Key Name and an Expiry Date (30, 60 and 90 days).
-
Generate Authentication Certificate: Allows the generation of client authentication certificates for users or machines also used at the time of performing signing operation. The form requires selecting a User Name, entering a Certificate Name, and setting a Valid Till date.
By right clicking a user entry, the following management actions become available:
-
View Details: Displays comprehensive user information, including Email, Username, Roles, Status, Created Date, and details about any associated SSL Authentication Certificates.
-
Lock: Restricts a user from accessing the portal immediately. A confirmation prompt ensures this action is deliberate. The user's status changes to Locked.
-
Modify Roles: Allows administrators to change or update the list of roles assigned to the user.
-
Delete: Permanently removes the user account from the system. A confirmation prompt is shown.
Note: When you delete a user, you must choose a replacement user. All objects and records associated with the deleted user are transferred to the replacement user.